Hotyce Biography, Career, Songs, State, Album And Networth

Emeka Ejechi known professionally as Hotyce is a Nigerian rapper and songwriter born in Lagos state but grew up in Abuja the country’s capital.

He developed so much interest in music in his secondary school days and started writing his own rap songs back then as a teenager, he took up music as a full time career after relocating from Lagos to Abuja.

After his secondary school education he proceeded to University of Abuja where he obtained a bachelors degree in Economics

Music Career

Although he started rapping right from his secondary school, he broke into the major streams after dropping his 2016 hit single “10 O’ Clock in VGC” which gained him much attention from music listeners.

Hotyce Biography, Career, Songs, State, Album And Networth

He was signed into K20 entertainment where he released his first official album “Redhotycecold vol 1“, he was also dropping amazing freestyles on instagram right before putting out his project.

Songs And Collaborations

Hotyce has worked with many notable acts in the industry the likes of former Chocolate City rapper, MI Abaga, Waje and Jesse Jagz witnessed his amazing potentials.

Below is a list of his songs;


  • Alhaji
  • Hotyce

“Redhotycecold, Vol. 1” Album

  • 10 O’ Clock in VGC
  • Purpose
  • Say Something Remarkable
  • So Amazing
  • Pull Up (feat. MI Abaga)
  • For The Capital
  • Give It To Ya
  • I Dey Tell You Oh! (Ghetto)
  • Red Light (feat. Jesse Jagz)
  • Home Again (feat. Waje)
  • We Don’t Do That Over Here


We are yet to find out the exact networth of the talented singer but what we do know is that he has been making a lot off his music career.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.